I do love getting post…

by Zoë B on September 5, 2013

In today’s mail I received the lovely Ellen Renner’s new book TRIBUTE  due to be out in March of next year (thank you Hot Key Books). Must say I’m rather looking forward to reading as I’ve read a few of Renner’s books before and really enjoyed them. I’m also particular intrigued by a quote on the back of the book:

 “The perfect blend of fantasy and romance, a fantastic new reads for fans of DIVERGENT and Trudi Canavan”

Interesting. Here’s the blurby bit on the back:

wpid-DSC_1758.jpg

Must say even though the cover obviously isn’t the final artwork, I do like Hot Key Books’ ARC covers!

 When you can kill with a thought, can you ever be trusted?

Zara is a mage, one of the elite in a world where magic is power, and the non-magic majority live as slaves. When her childhood Tribute and best friend is killed for the crime of literacy, Zara seeks revenge be spying for the rebel Knowledge Seekers. She finds her bravery and magical skill tested to the limit when a young Maker, Aidan, is taken hostage in a bid for supposed peace. Surprised by first love, she promises to help him. But before Zara can keep her promise, her secret is discovered. Hunted by her own kind, can she convince the Knowledge Seeks – and herself – whose side she is really on?

 

 

Sounds pretty awesome right?  Looking forward to diving into this one!

Idea2

 

 .

email
  • Tribute seems pretty intriguing. I will definitely have to add this to my TBR pile. I think that cover art is fine as it is! It is very striking.

  • Arial,
    I have to agree about the artwork, I’d pick this up as it is. However I think it’s Hot Key Book’s ARC standard cover art – Really not sure…
    Thanks for the comment!
    Zoë

  • Wow, I can’t believe I just noticed that the publisher is Hot Key Books, hence the key on the cover. It’s been a long day. But, I still like the artwork anyway.

  • ahh, Hot Key arc’s do look beautiful, don’t they? I have my arc’s from them all lined up and it’s a little rainbow :3 Tributes seems so good! Can’t wait to hear what you think of it- I didn’t request it but hopefully will buy a copy! 🙂

  • They are awesome. Only have one so far – But hopefully with be adding to the collection of nice colours!

Previous post:

Next post: